Make me pure (Älskar den här låten)

So I sing a song
To reel 'em in
It's a song I've sung before
And a song I'm gonna sing again
I mean every word
I don't mean a single one of them
Oh Lord, make me pure
- but not yet

Tell a joke, tell it twice
If no one else is laughing then why am I
I split my sides both times and laugh until I cry
Oh Lord, please make me pure, but not yet

I don't have to try
I just dial it in
I've never found a job that for me was worth bothering
I got a ton of selfish genes and lazy bones
beneath this skin
Oh Lord, make me pure, but not yet

Smoking kills
Sex sells
I've got one hand in my pocket but the other one looks cool as hell
I know I'm gonna die so my revenge is living well
Oh Lord, make me pure, but not yet

I stopped praying
So I hope this song will do
I wrote it all for you
I'm not perfect but you don't mind that, do you?
I know you're there to pull me through, aren't you?

So I look for love
I like the search
And I'll be standing for election all across the known universe
Every president get the country she deserves
Oh Lord, make me pure, but not yet

And I've been seeing
Somebody's wife
She said she'd leave him for me and I said that wasn't wise
You can't lie to a liar because of all the lies
Oh Lord, please make me pure,but not yet

Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

Uppsatsen ska ju vara färdig för opponering den 18 maj, så det är väl bara att bita i det sura äpplet. Nu går det på ren jävla anamma, för jag vägrar att sätta min fot på det där stället efter sommaren:((

2009-03-24 @ 15:21:01

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0